Saturday 25 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Today's Fixtures

Switzerland SUI 1 (4)

Poland POL 1 (5)

REPORT

Wales WAL 1

Northern Ireland NIR 0

REPORT

Croatia CRO 0

Portugal POR 0

Ongoing

Sun 26th June

France FRA

Rep of Ireland IRL

14:00

Germany GER

Slovakia SVK

17:00

Hungary HUN

Belgium BEL

20:00

Mon 27th June

Italy ITA

Spain ESP

17:00

England ENG

Iceland ISL

20:00


Celtic wait on key duo ahead of Juventus game

Ronnie Esplin

Published 11/02/2013 | 15:42

NEIL Lennon is sweating over the availability of two key players ahead of the first leg of Celtic's Champions League last-16 clash against Juventus at Parkhead tomorrow night.

 

Forward Georgios Samaras is battling to recover from a hamstring injury while defender Efe Ambrose played for Nigeria in their 1-0 African Nations Cup final win over Burkina Faso last night and will not be back in Glasgow until tomorrow morning.

 

Left-back Emilio Izaguirre has recovered from a knee injury while winger James Forrest is fit again following a hamstring problem.

 

The Hoops boss said: "It is as you were with Samaras, we will make a decision on him tomorrow.

 

"Izaguirre trained today and has joined the squad and Forrest is fit and Ambrose, we expect to arrive tomorrow morning.

 

"We will see what condition he is in and if he is okay, we will have him in the squad.

 

"We will give Georgios as much time as is needed. He has been doing pretty aggressive rehabilitation work and we are hopeful he will be okay.

 

"If not, then I have a very strong squad and we will have him fit for the second leg."

Online Editors

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport