Wednesday 29 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Mon 27th June

Thu 30th June

Poland POL

Portugal POR

20:00

Fri 01st July

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL

20:00

Sat 02nd July

Germany GER

Italy ITA

20:00

Sun 03rd July

France FRA

Iceland ISL

20:00


Carroll eager for Hammers return

Published 25/02/2014 | 14:57

Andy Carroll is eager to return for West Ham
Andy Carroll is eager to return for West Ham

Striker Andy Carroll intends to earn his place back in the West Ham team following a three-match suspension as he eyes an England recall.

Carroll, 25, saw his return from a frustrating foot injury lay-off checked following a red card against Swansea on February 1, his ban upheld at independent arbitration panel which backed the Football Association's disciplinary appeals process.

In Carroll's absence, Sam Allardyce's side have won three successive matches to extend an unbeaten run to five games, and in the process have pulled clear of the relegation zone and up to 10th place.

Carroll will be available again for Saturday's trip to Everton, but is taking nothing for granted.

"The sending-off has happened and I was annoyed at the time with missing games, which was not what I wanted after the season that I've had, but I'm over it now," Carroll said on the club's official website, www.whufc.com.

"I just need to focus on playing the games now and getting back in the team and playing games.

"I have just got to work hard in training, because that is all I can do. At the end of the day, the manager picks the team."

Carroll last featured for England in the 5-0 World Cup qualifying win over San Marino at Wembley in October 2012.

However, the 6ft 3in former Newcastle and Liverpool frontman is determined to become part of Roy Hodgson's plans for Brazil this summer, having been tipped for a recall to the international squad in next week's friendly against Denmark.

"I have definitely not given up on the England squad and I never will do," he said.

Press Association

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport