Friday 24 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Switzerland SUI

Poland POL

14:00

Wales WAL

Northern Ireland NIR

17:00

Croatia CRO

Portugal POR

20:00

Sun 26th June

France FRA

Rep of Ireland IRL

14:00

Germany GER

Slovakia SVK

17:00

Hungary HUN

Belgium BEL

20:00

Mon 27th June

Italy ITA

Spain ESP

17:00

England ENG

Iceland ISL

20:00


Carlisle backs more TV access

Published 29/07/2013 | 13:51

Clarke Carlisle has cautiously backed calls for cameras to be allowed in dressing rooms
Clarke Carlisle has cautiously backed calls for cameras to be allowed in dressing rooms

Professional Footballers' Association chairman Clarke Carlisle has given a cautious welcome to calls by the new BT Sport channel to allow cameras into Premier League dressing rooms.

Carlisle said he had no problems in principle with the idea first mooted by BT Sport senior executive Grant Best last week - but stressed there are certain lines that could not be crossed.

Carlisle told Press Association Sport: "Provided it is done in the same way as rugby league - in a fly-on-the-wall way that is not obtrusive - I think it could be quite an innovative idea.

"It is understandable that the TV companies are going to want as much access for their dollar as possible, and provided it is done properly I don't think it would cause too much of a fuss.

"But there are certain boundaries players and clubs would not want to cross. Clearly there are some things like tactical and personal issues that need to stay out of the public arena."

Carlisle stressed his qualified support was a personal view, and that the PFA have neither been officially approached nor commented on the proposal.

Best's call is unlikely to have much immediate success, with clubs expected to broadly oppose calls for further access having already agreed to more pre-match interviews as part of the new broadcast deal.

Press Association

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport