Thursday 30 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Mon 27th June

Today's Fixtures

Poland POL 1

Portugal POR 0

Ongoing

Fri 01st July

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL

20:00

Sat 02nd July

Germany GER

Italy ITA

20:00

Sun 03rd July

France FRA

Iceland ISL

20:00


Browne magic inspires Nagle

Published 21/02/2013 | 04:00

Goals from Tommy Conroy and Justin Healy in the opening 15 minutes left Nagle facing a second successive defeat in the final. However, the Mahon school stormed back to rock their Mayo opponents with goals either side of the break from Liam Coleman and Alan Browne.

  • Go To

A superb solo goal from Browne soon after put Nagle on course for victory, and Coleman sealed the success late on with a header.

NAGLE CC – K O'Connor; R O'Malley, K Forde, D O'Neill, L Coleman; R Delaney, R Lynam, A Browne, S Irwin (K Cotter 80); E Santry, D Burke (K Nugent 87).

OUR LADY'S SS – J Deane; J Deane (E McGrath 86), K Ivan, B McGrath, A O'Donoghue; K O'Reilly (K Barrett 68), G Moylan, M Barrett, P Cafferty (J Kelly 74); T Conroy, J Healy.

Ref – P Tone

Irish Independent

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport