Friday 24 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Switzerland SUI

Poland POL

14:00

Wales WAL

Northern Ireland NIR

17:00

Croatia CRO

Portugal POR

20:00

Sun 26th June

France FRA

Rep of Ireland IRL

14:00

Germany GER

Slovakia SVK

17:00

Hungary HUN

Belgium BEL

20:00

Mon 27th June

Italy ITA

Spain ESP

17:00

England ENG

Iceland ISL

20:00


Brazilian players allowed have sex during World Cup, as long as it isn’t acrobatic

Published 08/04/2014 | 20:56

Brazilian coach Luiz Felipe Scolari has not renewed a player sex-ban for the upcoming World Cup like he did in 2002.
Brazilian coach Luiz Felipe Scolari has not renewed a player sex-ban for the upcoming World Cup like he did in 2002.

Brazilian manager Luiz Felipe Scolari has said there will be no sex-ban on his players during the World Cup as long as they engage in “normal sexual intercourse.”

Sex bans are occasionally imposed by some teams heading to major tournaments in a bid to prevent unforeseen injuries and heighten focus and the former Chelsea manager believes that if players stick to conventional intercourse, the Smaba Boys will be okay.

"Normal sexual intercourses is made in a balanced way, but there are certain forms, certain ways and others who do acrobatics. And that, no," said the former Chelsea boss who will lead Brazil on home soil.

At the 2002 World Cup, Scolari was stricter when it came to nocturnal activities, banning his players from engaging in sexual pursuits during the entirety of the tournament which the Selecao ended up winning.

Ronaldo famously spoke of his “ache down below” during the victorious campaign 12 years ago.

"The manager would tell us that any player who cannot control his penis is not a man, but an irrational animal,” he recalled later.

“The World Cup in 2002 was a wonderful memory but I will always remember the ache down below just as much as lifting the trophy."

Online Editors

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport