Friday 24 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Switzerland SUI

Poland POL

14:00

Wales WAL

Northern Ireland NIR

17:00

Croatia CRO

Portugal POR

20:00

Sun 26th June

France FRA

Rep of Ireland IRL

14:00

Germany GER

Slovakia SVK

17:00

Hungary HUN

Belgium BEL

20:00

Mon 27th June

Italy ITA

Spain ESP

17:00

England ENG

Iceland ISL

20:00


Boyd to challenge FA charge

Published 19/03/2014 | 17:57

Hull have announced George Boyd will challenge his misconduct charge
Hull have announced George Boyd will challenge his misconduct charge

Hull winger George Boyd will appeal against an FA misconduct charge arising from his clash with Manchester City goalkeeper Joe Hart on Saturday.

The Tigers have confirmed that Boyd will challenge the charge, which was made after a three-man FA panel reviewed video evidence.

The Scotland international was alleged to have spat towards Hart as the pair angrily confronted each other after Boyd fell under Hart's challenge in the box.

Hart was booked by referee Lee Mason and as a result he will face no further action.

Boyd is set to receive a three-match ban if he fails to prove his innocence, which could rule him out of the Tigers' forthcoming Barclays Premier League games against West Brom, West Ham and Stoke.

Boyd insisted after his side's 2-0 defeat that Hart should have been sent off, claiming: "He didn't nut me but he's put his head in, so he should have got sent off really."

Video footage later emerged which appeared to show Boyd spitting in Hart's direction, but Tigers boss Steve Bruce launched an impassioned defence of his player.

Bruce said: "George Boyd would not do that, not a chance - not deliberately, anyway. He is as honest as they come."

Manchester City captain Vincent Kompany has already escaped further censure from the FA after appearing to make a gesture towards fourth official Anthony Taylor after his 10th minute sending-off.

Kompany explained his actions to the FA and the governing body confirmed on Tuesday he will face no further action.

Press Association

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport