Saturday 25 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Today's Fixtures

Switzerland SUI 1 (4)

Poland POL 1 (5)

AET

Wales WAL 0

Northern Ireland NIR 0

Ongoing

Croatia CRO

Portugal POR

20:00

Sun 26th June

France FRA

Rep of Ireland IRL

14:00

Germany GER

Slovakia SVK

17:00

Hungary HUN

Belgium BEL

20:00

Mon 27th June

Italy ITA

Spain ESP

17:00

England ENG

Iceland ISL

20:00


Boyd set for Burnley move

Published 31/08/2014 | 16:47

George Boyd is bound for Burnley
George Boyd is bound for Burnley

Hull manager Steve Bruce expects forward George Boyd to sign for Burnley after allowing him to hold talks with the Clarets.

Scotland international Boyd joined the Tigers midway through their promotion campaign in 2012/13 and featured intermittently in the Barclays Premier League last season, as well as coming off the bench in the FA Cup final defeat to Arsenal.

But he is now well down the pecking order and has been offered the chance of a key role at Turf Moor.

Boyd is expected to cost around £3million.

"It looks like Boydy will go to Burnley. We allowed George to speak to Burnley and personally I wish him well," said Bruce after his side lost 2-1 at Aston Villa.

"He got an offer of a three or four year contract at Burnley and the chance to play.

"But I've been in the game a long time and if all professional footballers were like George Boyd my job would be easy."

Bruce also confirmed the signing of Cork City defender Brian Lenihan, although the 20-year-old is likely to go straight into the club's development squad rather than challenging for a first-team place.

"Lenihan is done and dusted. He's one for the future," added Bruce.

Press Association

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport