Sport Soccer

Friday 1 July 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Mon 27th June

Thu 30th June

Poland POL 1 (3)

Portugal POR 1 (5)

AET

Today's Fixtures

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL

20:00

Sat 02nd July

Germany GER

Italy ITA

20:00

Sun 03rd July

France FRA

Iceland ISL

20:00


Black Cats 'bid for Williams'

Published 06/06/2014 | 20:02

Ashley Williams could be leaving Swansea
Ashley Williams could be leaving Swansea

Sunderland boss Gus Poyet is hoping to add Ashley Williams to his squad after tabling a bid for the defender.

  • Go To

Press Association Sport understands thee Black Cats have made Swansea an offer in the region of £4million for the 29-year-old, who is yet to agree a new deal at the Liberty Stadium, prompting a flurry of interest.

Williams has a year left on his current contract, but could leave the Swans for free next summer if he does not agree an extension.

Poyet and sporting director Lee Congerton are currently in the process of reshaping the squad at the Stadium of Light with West Brom defender Billy Jones and Wigan midfielder Jordi Gomez already on board following the departures of Phil Bardsley and Craig Gardner.

In addition, Sebastian Larsson has agreed a new three-year contract, although fellow midfielder Jack Colback's future remains uncertain with derby rivals Newcastle among his suitors.

Press Association

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport