Wednesday 29 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Mon 27th June

Today's Fixtures

Poland POL

Portugal POR

20:00

Fri 01st July

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL

20:00

Sat 02nd July

Germany GER

Italy ITA

20:00

Sun 03rd July

France FRA

Iceland ISL

20:00


Berba set to snub Spurs for Monaco

Published 31/01/2014 | 12:47

Dimitar Berbatov is on the brink of a move to Ligue 1
Dimitar Berbatov is on the brink of a move to Ligue 1

Dimitar Berbatov's proposed return to Tottenham has fallen through with the Fulham striker set to join Monaco.

  • Go To

The 33-year-old Bulgarian is expected to undergo a medical with the Ligue 1 side this afternoon, with German midfielder Lewis Holtby joining Fulham on loan from Tottenham for the rest of the season.

Meanwhile, the long-anticipated loan deal for Manchester United winger Wilfried Zaha to Cardiff has finally gone through.

The 21-year-old has joined the Bluebirds for the rest of the season and should get a chance to prove his Premier League quality after a frustrating six months at United.

Cardiff boss Ole Gunnar Solskjaer said: "He has pace, power, technical ability and goes past people. He will bring that little final bit to find pockets of space and produce a bit of magic."

Sunderland have signed Scotland midfielder Liam Bridcutt from Brighton on a three-and-a-half-year deal for an undisclosed fee, while Southampton striker Dani Osvaldo has moved closer to joining Juventus as he underwent a medical with the Italian league leaders.

The 28-year-old Italy international arrived in a club-record deal from Roma last summer but has failed to live up to the billing and was recently involved in a training-ground bust-up.

Lyon midfielder Clement Grenier has confirmed he intends to stay with the French club following interest from Newcastle.

"I don't intend to leave. It's not a priority, even if the offers from big clubs make you think," Grenier said on Lyon's website.

Press Association

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport