Thursday 30 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Mon 27th June

Today's Fixtures

Poland POL

Portugal POR

20:00

Fri 01st July

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL

20:00

Sat 02nd July

Germany GER

Italy ITA

20:00

Sun 03rd July

France FRA

Iceland ISL

20:00


Benitez rules out Reina swoop

Published 16/06/2014 | 14:17

Pepe Reina will not be returning to Napoli
Pepe Reina will not be returning to Napoli

Napoli coach Rafael Benitez has ruled out making an attempt to bring Liverpool goalkeeper Pepe Reina back to the club.

  • Go To

The Spain international, who has two years left on his contract with the Reds, spent last season on loan at Napoli.

Reina said last week he was open to the possibility of playing for Napoli again, but the Italians already have three shot-stoppers on their books for next season.

"We don't seek a goalkeeper," Benitez said on his official website, www.rafabenitez.com.

"Rafael, with whom I keep in touch often to monitor his progress first hand, (Mariano) Andujar and (Roberto) Colombo are a sufficient guarantee for our goal."

Rafael is expected to start for Napoli next season.

The Brazilian sustained a serious right knee injury in February but will be fit for the start of the 2014-15 season.

Argentinian goalkeeper Andujar has returned to Napoli this month after spending last season on loan at Catania, while v eteran goalkeeper Colombo is also available to Benitez.

Press Association

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport