Tuesday 28 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Mon 27th June

Thu 30th June

Poland POL

Portugal POR

20:00

Fri 01st July

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL

20:00

Sat 02nd July

Germany GER

Italy ITA

20:00

Sun 03rd July

France FRA

Iceland ISL

20:00


Ben Arfa dreams of Ballon d'Or

Published 17/09/2013 | 14:06

Hatem Ben Arfa has made an impressive start to the season
Hatem Ben Arfa has made an impressive start to the season

Hatem Ben Arfa believes he is maturing as a player and still holds out hope he can win the Ballon d'Or.

The 26-year-old has been in fine form for Newcastle this season and scored in the win at Aston Villa on Saturday.

The Frenchman's career has been stop-start so far with him making just 13 international appearances since first being selected for his country in 2007.

But the forward is confident he has put any questions over his attitude to bed and is convinced he can now go on to realise his potential and sit alongside the likes of Lionel Messi and Cristiano Ronaldo.

"I know some will still take me for a fool, but I still dream for example of the Ballon d'Or," he told France Football. "I am convinced that this is still possible.

"It is forbidden to dream?"

He added: "I disappointed a lot of people over the past years, I even annoyed a lot too, no doubt, but these people were right. I was not very professional.

"I think I gradually changed as I grew up."

Press Association

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport