Sunday 26 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Today's Fixtures

France FRA

Rep of Ireland IRL

14:00

Germany GER

Slovakia SVK

17:00

Hungary HUN

Belgium BEL

20:00

Mon 27th June

Italy ITA

Spain ESP

17:00

England ENG

Iceland ISL

20:00


Ben Arfa comeback put on ice

Published 21/02/2013 | 04:00

Newcastle United boss Alan Pardew will not bring back Hatem Ben Arfa for the Europa League round-of-32 second leg clash with Metalist Kharkiv tonight.

The French midfielder, who has been out since December with a hamstring injury, is likely to return in Sunday's crunch Premier League match against Southampton.

"He looks short of match fitness, but we hope to get him up to speed perhaps for the next round, if we make it," said Pardew.

Having earned a 0-0 draw at St James' Park, Metalist are favourites, but manager Myron Markevich warned his players not to underestimate the Magpies. "Newcastle are a very good team and they shouldn't be in the position they are in," he said. "They should be in the top 10, minimum."

Metalist Kharkiv v Newcastle Utd,

Live, Setanta Sports 1, 6.0

Irish Independent

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport