Monday 27 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Today's Fixtures

Italy ITA

Spain ESP

17:00

England ENG

Iceland ISL

20:00

Thu 30th June

Poland POL

Portugal POR

20:00

Fri 01st July

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL

20:00


Bayern Munich team has got better - Musut Ozil

Published 16/02/2014 | 12:31

Mesut Ozil is under no illusions over the size of the task facing the Gunners.
Mesut Ozil is under no illusions over the size of the task facing the Gunners.

Arsenal midfielder Mesut Ozil cannot wait to face Bayern Munich in the Champions League on Wednesday, although he believes the cup holders are even stronger than they were last season.

Arsenal went closer than anybody to knocking Bayern out of Europe last season, losing on away goals after a 2-0 win at the Allianz Arena failed to overturn a 3-1 loss at home in the first leg.

The two sides renew their rivalry at the Emirates on Wednesday with Arsenal hoping for a better outcome than last year, and Ozil is cautiously optimistic.

"I have huge respect for Bayern," he told Germany's Bild am Sonntag newspaper.

"They are even better than they were last year, but we're not going to hide.

"Anything is possible over two legs. I'm the kind of player who loves games like these."

Press Association

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport