Thursday 30 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Mon 27th June

Today's Fixtures

Poland POL

Portugal POR

20:00

Fri 01st July

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL

20:00

Sat 02nd July

Germany GER

Italy ITA

20:00

Sun 03rd July

France FRA

Iceland ISL

20:00


Antonio Conte rubbishes reports he is to replace Laurent Blanc at PSG

Published 23/07/2014 | 19:49

Antonio Conte
Antonio Conte

Former Juventus manager Antonio Conte has dismissed reports that he is set to replace Laurent Blanc as coach of Paris Saint-Germain, saying on Wednesday that the stories are "devoid of any truth".

  • Go To

"I learned in a newspaper, while I was on holiday, that there was apparently contact between what was vaguely described as 'my entourage' and PSG," Conte told Italian news agency Ansa.

"Not having an agent or an entourage and the news being devoid of any truth, I am amazed at the ease with which it was published."

Italian sports daily Corriere dello Sport reported on Wednesday that Conte was close to signing a deal with the French champions, who the paper claims have lost faith in current manager Blanc.

PSG then denied that they not had held any talks with Conte, saying to French sports newspaper L'Equipe they believed the story was leaked by Conte's representatives in order to put pressure on another club in Italy that he was in talks with. Conte resigned as Juventus coach last week after three years in charge in which he won three straight league titles and re-established the club as the team to beat in Serie A.

He was quickly replaced by Massimiliano Allegri.

The 44-year-old is hotly tipped to be named the new coach of the Italian national team after Cesare Prandelli stepped down following Italy's embarrassing group stage exit from this summer's World Cup.

Online Editors

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport