Friday 1 July 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Mon 27th June

Thu 30th June

Poland POL 1 (3)

Portugal POR 1 (5)

AET

Today's Fixtures

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL

20:00

Sat 02nd July

Germany GER

Italy ITA

20:00

Sun 03rd July

France FRA

Iceland ISL

20:00


Andy Carroll’s gruesome finger dislocation

Published 02/03/2014 | 11:48

Andy Carroll injures his finger during the Barclays Premier League match against Everton.
Andy Carroll injures his finger during the Barclays Premier League match against Everton.

Andy Carroll suffered another injury yesterday in the defeat at Everton and while a dislocated finger won’t keep him out of action, it didn’t make for easy viewing.

  • Go To

The Hammers lost by a single goal when Romelu Lukaku struck late to claim all three points, with the former Newcastle manager also dislocating his finger during the encounter.

The physio popped the digit back in place and, according to manager Sam Allardyce, hard-man Carroll didn’t even flinch.

Andy didn’t have much trouble with the physio popping it back in,’ said Allardyce. ‘It made me wince but it didn’t make Andy wince.’

Carroll posted a picture of the injury on his Instagram account along with the caption: ‘Where’s he pointing!!!’

 

Online Editors

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport