Tuesday 28 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Mon 27th June

Thu 30th June

Poland POL

Portugal POR

20:00

Fri 01st July

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL

20:00

Sat 02nd July

Germany GER

Italy ITA

20:00

Sun 03rd July

France FRA

Iceland ISL

20:00


Aguero heading back to Britain

Published 20/03/2013 | 20:51

Sergio Aguero
Sergio Aguero

Manchester City striker Sergio Aguero has confirmed he is returning to Britain to continue his recovery from a knee injury.

Aguero, who has missed City's last three games, has been back in his native Argentina for treatment.

Manager Roberto Mancini said last Friday he expected the 24-year-old to return to Manchester early this week to resume training with a view to playing against Newcastle on March 30.

But having initially named Aguero in their squad for their forthcoming World Cup qualifiers against Venezuela and Bolivia, Argentina have taken the chance to check on the player's progress rather than play him.

Aguero said via Twitter: "My knee is better but the squad's physicians would rather have me be safe and stick with the treatments until it's completely healed.

"It's a pity to miss out on the national squad matches but I'll be cheering for Argentina from Manchester, while I finish the recovery."

Press Association

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport