Wednesday 29 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Mon 27th June

Thu 30th June

Poland POL

Portugal POR

20:00

Fri 01st July

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL

20:00

Sat 02nd July

Germany GER

Italy ITA

20:00

Sun 03rd July

France FRA

Iceland ISL

20:00


Simon Zebo and Craig Gilroy added to Joe Schmidt's Six Nations squad

Published 20/01/2014 | 16:07

Simon Zebo, Munster, celebrates after the final whistle. Heineken Cup 2013/14, Pool 6, Round 6, Munster v Edinburgh, Thomond Park, Limerick. Picture credit: Matt Browne / SPORTSFILE
Simon Zebo, Munster, celebrates after the final whistle. Heineken Cup 2013/14, Pool 6, Round 6, Munster v Edinburgh, Thomond Park, Limerick. Picture credit: Matt Browne / SPORTSFILE

Wingers Simon Zebo and Craig Gilroy will significantly boost Ireland's RBS 6 Nations strike power after the fit-again pair joined Joe Schmidt's squad on Monday.

  • Go To

Munster flyer Zebo has found fitness after a foot injury sustained in October just in time for the Six Nations.

Gilroy suffered a suspected concussion in Ulster's 27-16 victory over Montpellier in the Heineken Cup on January 10.

Both finishers are working back to fitness, though, doing enough for head coach Schmidt to draft them into his championship training squad.

Munster's Keith Earls remains a doubt after suffering a knee injury against Edinburgh in European action at the weekend.

The centre will undergo further scans before the Ireland management can determine the extent of his blow.

Ireland will start their Six Nations campaign by hosting Scotland at Dublin's Aviva Stadium on Sunday, February 2.

Online Editors

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport