Sport

Tuesday 28 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Mon 27th June

Thu 30th June

Poland POL

Portugal POR

20:00

Fri 01st July

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL

20:00

Sat 02nd July

Germany GER

Italy ITA

20:00

Sun 03rd July

France FRA

Iceland ISL

20:00


Scottish golfer Russell Knox shoots round of 59 in Idaho

Published 26/07/2013 | 21:19

Russell Knox shot an impressive round of 59 in the Web.com Tour's Albertsons Boise Open in Idaho today.

The 28-year-old Scot recorded eight birdies and two eagles to become only the fifth player to shoot 59 in the 24-year history of the tour - but the second to do so in the last three tournaments.

Starting on the back nine, Knox shot five-under 30, before following up with seven-under 29 on his second nine at Hillcrest Country Club.

The Inverness-born player parred his last two holes. He needed two putts from approximately 80 feet on the last hole for par- saving it with a final putt from seven feet.

Press Association

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport