Saturday 25 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Today's Fixtures

Switzerland SUI

Poland POL

14:00

Wales WAL

Northern Ireland NIR

17:00

Croatia CRO

Portugal POR

20:00

Sun 26th June

France FRA

Rep of Ireland IRL

14:00

Germany GER

Slovakia SVK

17:00

Hungary HUN

Belgium BEL

20:00

Mon 27th June

Italy ITA

Spain ESP

17:00

England ENG

Iceland ISL

20:00


Schumacher expecting Ferrari fireworks next season

Ian Parkes

Published 13/09/2013 | 14:05

Lotus Formula One driver Kimi Raikkonen of Finland will drive for Ferrari next season
Lotus Formula One driver Kimi Raikkonen of Finland will drive for Ferrari next season

Michael Schumacher has warned Formula One fans to expect "fireworks" when Kimi Raikkonen and Fernando Alonso go head to head at Ferrari next season.

The Maranello marque confirmed on Wednesday that the 33-year-old Finn had signed a two-year deal, replacing Brazilian Felipe Massa.

For Raikkonen, the move sees him return to Ferrari, where he won the world title in 2007 - only to leave two years later and with a season remaining on his contract as the team moved for Alonso.

Seven-times champion Schumacher, with five of those titles won with Ferrari, is fully expecting the inner-team rivalry to be high octane.

"Ferrari with Fernando and Kimi, that sounds like an explosive mixture," said Schumacher speaking to German daily Bild.

"For motor sport fans, it will certainly mean fireworks, and for their rivals, a tough pairing to overcome. It will be exciting to watch."

Ferrari, meanwhile, are understood to have completed their third raid on Lotus in a matter of months.

After recruiting technical director James Allison and then Raikkonen, Ferrari has now captured Lotus' head of aerodynamics Dirk de Beer.

Online Editors

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport