Sunday 26 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Today's Fixtures

France FRA

Rep of Ireland IRL

14:00

Germany GER

Slovakia SVK

17:00

Hungary HUN

Belgium BEL

20:00

Mon 27th June

Italy ITA

Spain ESP

17:00

England ENG

Iceland ISL

20:00


Sceaux booked for French mission

Published 24/03/2014 | 17:57

Un De Sceaux is unbeaten in all his seven races under Rules to date
Un De Sceaux is unbeaten in all his seven races under Rules to date

Un De Sceaux will run in France this weekend "all being well" according to Willie Mullins.

The exciting six-year-old, unbeaten in all his seven races under Rules to date, was denied the chance to run in the Champion Hurdle at Cheltenham as Mullins felt it would be asking too much of him at this stage in his career.

Given Mullins' strength in depth in the hurdling department, with Hurricane Fly and Annie Power on the team, it is no surprise Mullins has looked for a different option for his rising star.

"Un De Sceaux goes to France this weekend, all being well," said Mullins.

"It's a Grade Three race over two-mile-three. I haven't looked at the ground, but I'd imagine there will be plenty of give.

"He's going to France, I haven't thought about Punchestown for him yet."

Press Association

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport