Friday 1 July 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Mon 27th June

Thu 30th June

Poland POL 1 (3)

Portugal POR 1 (5)

AET

Today's Fixtures

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL

20:00

Sat 02nd July

Germany GER

Italy ITA

20:00

Sun 03rd July

France FRA

Iceland ISL

20:00


Rugby World Cup 2011: Ireland v USA

Published 11/09/2011 | 12:02

Irish fans attend the 2011 Rugby World Cup pool C match between Ireland and USA at the Taranaki Stadium in New Plymouth
Irish fans attend the 2011 Rugby World Cup pool C match between Ireland and USA at the Taranaki Stadium in New Plymouth
Ireland's Tommy Bowe (R) goes for a try
Ireland's Tommy Bowe scores his side's first try. Photo: Sportsfile
An Ireland supporter waves her flag during the game. 2011 Rugby World Cup, Pool C, Ireland v USA, Stadium Taranaki, New Plymouth, New Zealand. Picture credit: Brendan Moran / SPORTSFILE
Takudzwa Ngwenya of the US reacts during the 2011 Rugby World Cup pool C match
Stephen Ferris of Ireland (R) is tackled by Blaine Scully of the US
Ireland's Paul O'Connell (R) is tackled by Andrew Suniula of the US
Referee Craig Joubert of South Africa reacts during the 2011 Rugby World Cup pool C match
Supporters cheer for their teams during the 2011 Rugby World Cup pool C match
Tommy Bowe of Ireland (L) and James Paterson of the US jump for the ball during the 2011 Rugby World Cup pool C match between Ireland and the US
Jonathan Sexton of Ireland concentrates before kicking the ball
Ireland fans show their colours ahead of the IRB 2011 Rugby World Cup Pool C match between Ireland and the USA
Stephen Ferris of Ireland escapes a tackle from Shawn Pittman (L) during the 2011 Rugby World Cup pool C match
Geordan Murphy of Ireland (R) is tackled by Todd Clever of the US (L)
Keith Earls of Ireland runs with the ball
Hayden Smith of the US (Top) catches the ball
Eoin Reddan of Ireland is tackled by US defenders
Jonathan Sexton of Ireland is chased by Mike Petri of the US (L)
US player James Paterson (L) and Ireland's Rory Best (R) vie for the ball
US player Hayden Smith (L) shakes hands with Ireland's Jerry Flannery at the end of the 2011 Rugby World Cup pool C match between Ireland and the US
Declan Kidney and captain Brian O'Driscoll at the post-match press conference. Sportsfile
  • Go To

Video highlights of every #RWC15 match

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport