Thursday 30 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Mon 27th June

Today's Fixtures

Poland POL

Portugal POR

20:00

Fri 01st July

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL

20:00

Sat 02nd July

Germany GER

Italy ITA

20:00

Sun 03rd July

France FRA

Iceland ISL

20:00


Video: Murphy the skateboarding dog and devoted Leinster fan shows off his Rugby skills

Published 23/04/2013 | 08:24

IF canine rugby ever took off, it’s already got its Brian O’Driscoll and Ronan O’Gara all rolled into one – in the form of Murphy the dog.

  • Go To

Murphy the dog has been trained by his owner Sinead Hughes (@pawsitivetail)  to perform some impressive rugby tricks.

He displays the speed and agility Brian O’Driscoll has become famous for – albeit with the help of his skateboard.

Murphy shows his defensive prowess when he chases down and secures the ball, and would surely scare off any opponents who tried to take it from him.

However perhaps most impressive of all is when Murphy prepares to take a penalty kick, having clearly looked to Munster rival Ronan O’Gara for inspiration.

He slowly trots back from the ball, pauses briefly to take aim, before dashing up and taking the kick with his nose.

Check out the Irish Independent's exclusive iMagazine Lineout by clicking here.

Online Editors

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport