Monday 27 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Today's Fixtures

Italy ITA

Spain ESP

17:00

England ENG

Iceland ISL

20:00

Thu 30th June

Poland POL

Portugal POR

20:00

Fri 01st July

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL

20:00


The Perfect 10 - Paul Kimmage gets a look at life in France for Jonathan Sexton

Published 07/11/2013 | 10:43

Last February Jonathan Sexton shocked Irish rugby when he announced he would leave Leinster in the summer and team up with leading French club Racing Metro in Paris.

He’s been there five months now, settling into a new life and a new regime.

Over the last few months, award-winning journalist Paul Kimmage has spent some time with the Ireland star in his new surroundings in France, and also in his home city as he prepares to test himself against Australia and New Zealand in the coming weeks.

Paul has also visited his new home, his new training ground and took in a Top 14 match against Bordeaux-Begles. Sexton talks about his relationship with kicking coach Ronan O’Gara, and the pair bump into O’Gara along the way.

See the full interview in this week’s Sunday Independent and watch the full video interview on independent.ie. Video credit: Tony Whelan, Ergo Films

Online Editors

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport