Saturday 2 July 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Mon 27th June

Thu 30th June

Poland POL 1 (3)

Portugal POR 1 (5)

REPORT

Fri 01st July

Today's Fixtures

Germany GER

Italy ITA

20:00

Sun 03rd July

France FRA

Iceland ISL

20:00

Wed 06th July

Portugal POR

Wales WAL

20:00


Gallery: Irish and Scottish supporters enjoying the rugby weekend in Dublin

Published 03/02/2014 | 12:45

Ireland supporters Keith Byrne, aged 8, from Rathfarnham, Co. Dublin at the game. RBS Six Nations Rugby Championship, Ireland v Scotland, Aviva Stadium, Lansdowne Road, Dublin. Picture credit: Paul Mohan / SPORTSFILE
Ireland supporters Keith Byrne, aged 8, from Rathfarnham, Co. Dublin at the game. RBS Six Nations Rugby Championship, Ireland v Scotland, Aviva Stadium, Lansdowne Road, Dublin. Picture credit: Paul Mohan / SPORTSFILE
Rugby fans Gavin Reynolds,Margret Reynolds and Stuart Montgomery pictured in the city centre ahead of the Ireland v Scotland Six Nations game at the Aviva Stadium in Dublin. Pic Stephen Collins/Collins
Rugby fans Caitlin OSboine,Hannah Calder and Katy Muir pictured in the city centre ahead of the Ireland v Scotland Six Nations game at the Aviva Stadium in Dublin. Pic Stephen Collins/Collins
Rugby fan Richard Seaton pictured in the city centre ahead of the Ireland v Scotland Six Nations game at the Aviva Stadium in Dublin. Pic Stephen Collins/Collins
Rugby fans pictured in the city centre ahead of the Ireland v Scotland Six Nations game at the Aviva Stadium in Dublin. Pic Stephen Collins/Collins
Paul McDonald and Kenny Mair Rugby fans pictured in the city centre ahead of the Ireland v Scotland Six Nations game at the Aviva Stadium in Dublin. Pic Stephen Collins/Collins
Two Ireland supporters pose for a photograph during the game. RBS Six Nations Rugby Championship, Ireland v Scotland, Aviva Stadium, Lansdowne Road, Dublin.

Thousands of supporters descended on the capital yesterday and both sets of fans seemed to enjoy the opening Six Nations weekend.

  • Go To

For the Scots it was a disappointing afternoon from the rugby perspective, shipping a heavy defeat with England on the horizon next weekend, but it didn’t seem to dampen spirits.

Quite a number of the travelling supporters donned their traditional kilts, with some getting more of an eyeful than they had bargained for.

Dublin was a sea of green before and after kick-off and if the pictures are anything to go by, it was a god weekend had by most.

Online Editors

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport