Saturday 25 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Today's Fixtures

Switzerland SUI

Poland POL

14:00

Wales WAL

Northern Ireland NIR

17:00

Croatia CRO

Portugal POR

20:00

Sun 26th June

France FRA

Rep of Ireland IRL

14:00

Germany GER

Slovakia SVK

17:00

Hungary HUN

Belgium BEL

20:00

Mon 27th June

Italy ITA

Spain ESP

17:00

England ENG

Iceland ISL

20:00


Sexton brother on verge of big time with 14-week Exeter trial

Cian Tracey

Published 15/08/2014 | 02:30

Jerry Sexton
Jerry Sexton

Jerry Sexton - younger brother of Ireland star Jonathan - has been handed a 14-week trial with Premiership side Exeter Chiefs.

Sexton, a former Ireland U-20 international second-row, spent last season in France with Pro D2 side Auch but failed to have his contract renewed

Exeter have drafted the 21-year old into their squad as cover for their injured captain Dean Mumm and have given him until November to earn a more permanent contract.

"I'm looking forward to it. My brother said the coaches here are very good and that there are no superstars within the squad," the former St Mary's College student said.

Meanwhile, Jonathan Sexton's Racing Metro will begin their Rugby Champions Cup campaign at home to English champions Northampton Saints.

Irish Independent

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport