Friday 1 July 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Mon 27th June

Thu 30th June

Poland POL 1 (3)

Portugal POR 1 (5)

REPORT

Today's Fixtures

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL

20:00

Sat 02nd July

Germany GER

Italy ITA

20:00

Sun 03rd July

France FRA

Iceland ISL

20:00


O'Halloran rescues CBC

Published 28/02/2013 | 05:00

Michael O'Halloran held his nerve to slot a penalty five minutes from full-time and keep Christian Brothers College's hopes of retaining their title alive.

  • Go To

A draw was a fair result after a lively game in which the lead changed hands a few times at Clanwilliam Park.

Rockwell's Bill Johnston and O'Halloran exchanged penalties before flanker Daire Feeney got in for a try for CBC, which O'Halloran converted.

Johnston landed a second Rockwell penalty right at the end of the first half to reduce the gap to four points, 10-6, at the interval.

Rockwell went back in front five minutes into the second half when centre Liam Molloy touched down, with Johnston finding the target with the conversion.

However, O'Halloran made no mistake with his late kick to force a replay in Cork, probably next Monday.

Rockwell – S Quirke; C Manton, L Molloy, B Ryder, K Moynihan; B Johnston, D Egan; N Campion, B Murray, J Tierney; J Binchy, C Cashman; J Kennedy, D Fehilly, B McLoughlin. Reps: H Gilbert, C Beary, M Irwin, M Wilson, L Devereaux, K Looby, T Brennan, J Stone.

CBC – S Murphy; K O'Sullivan, A McHenry, O Conway, A O'Brien; M O'Halloran, R Maguire; G Moloney, F Hennessy, C Leahy; D Barry, D O'Donovan; D Feeney, E Cahill, D McGinn. Reps: E Barrett, J Humphries, R Hyde, C Penney, R Cassidy, T Mackessy, J Taylor, J Hodder.

Ref – C Harrington (MAR).

Irish Independent

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport