Wednesday 29 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Mon 27th June

Thu 30th June

Poland POL

Portugal POR

20:00

Fri 01st July

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL

20:00

Sat 02nd July

Germany GER

Italy ITA

20:00

Sun 03rd July

France FRA

Iceland ISL

20:00


O'Driscoll blasts Craig Doyle and BT Sport over sensationalist headline

Published 05/02/2014 | 14:03

Brian O'Driscoll unhappy with BT Sports and Craig Doyle
Brian O'Driscoll unhappy with BT Sports and Craig Doyle

Brian O’Driscoll has been careful not to stoke the Warren Gatland fires ahead of this weekend’s game which is why he was very unhappy with BT Sport this morning.

  • Go To

The build-up to Saturday’s game has almost been overshadowed by the Lions issue where Gatland dropped the Irish centre from the third and decisive Test, despite both parties insisting that it is water under the bridge.

O’Driscoll was therefore not pleased when he saw the interview he gave to Craig Doyle and BT Sport which was titled ‘Brian O’Driscoll on Lions omission’.

The player tweeted both BT and Craig Doyle “thanks for that. One question in an interview & you put it in the headline. Typical,”

“unbelievably annoying headline. So annoyed with it. Who cares any more.”

“I told them to edit it to within an inch of its life....”

The video has been since taken down but the full interview is due to be broadcast tonight.

Online Editors

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport