Thursday 30 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Mon 27th June

Today's Fixtures

Poland POL

Portugal POR

20:00

Fri 01st July

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL

20:00

Sat 02nd July

Germany GER

Italy ITA

20:00

Sun 03rd July

France FRA

Iceland ISL

20:00


'Volunteer recognition' honouring unsung heroes

Published 17/01/2014 | 02:30

The Munster Rugby Volunteer Recognition Programme was launched to give clubs and schools the opportunity to acknowledge the huge contribution made by volunteers throughout the province.

  • Go To

The programme will reward and acknowledge the efforts of volunteers who devote countless hours week in, week out, year after year to provide a safe and enjoyable environment at the grass roots level of the game.

From the kitchen worker to the weekend linesman to the parents that manage underage sides, it is up to you to nominate worthy contributors.

The programme will run from November 2013 to May 2014 with a reward scheme consisting of individual Volunteer of the Month awards.

The Volunteer Recognition Programme is open to any person currently associated with domestic rugby in Munster in a non-paid capacity at a club, school, college, university or associated affiliate of the Munster Branch IRFU.

Successful nominees who meet the set criteria will be recognised for their efforts by receiving a prize package including tickets and full pre-match hospitality for two to a Munster match.

For full details, please email damonurlich@munsterrugby.ie

Irish Independent

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport