Friday 1 July 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Mon 27th June

Thu 30th June

Poland POL 1 (3)

Portugal POR 1 (5)

AET

Today's Fixtures

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL

20:00

Sat 02nd July

Germany GER

Italy ITA

20:00

Sun 03rd July

France FRA

Iceland ISL

20:00


Bantry Bay live dream in Aviva U-10s Mini Festival

Published 23/05/2014 | 02:30

Bantry RFC youngsters were given the chance to play at the Aviva Stadium
Bantry RFC youngsters were given the chance to play at the Aviva Stadium

Munster Youth Club of the Year Bantry Bay RFC were recently selected as one of just 16 nationwide teams to attend the first ever U-10s Mini Festival being run by the IRFU at the Aviva Stadium.

  • Go To

Last Saturday, the team were given the opportunity to follow in the footsteps of their heroes as they played on the hallowed Aviva turf.

In glorious sunshine and in front of their big travelling support, the young players took this opportunity to showcase their skills and played superb rugby in four games against tough competition from clubs from Ardee, Strabane, Carrick-on-Shannon and Wicklow.

It was an amazing opportunity and a fabulous event which also included a tour of the home changing rooms and warm-up facilities, a goodie bag and a certificate of participation.

There was also great excitement when former Munster and Ireland international David Wallace visited the pitch and met all the teams.

Indo Sport

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport