Friday 1 July 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Mon 27th June

Thu 30th June

Poland POL 1 (3)

Portugal POR 1 (5)


Today's Fixtures

Sat 02nd July

Germany GER

Italy ITA


Sun 03rd July

France FRA

Iceland ISL


Wed 06th July

Portugal POR

Wales WAL


Anthony Foley names Simon Zebo in his first Guinness Pro12 starting XV

Published 04/09/2014 | 15:25

Munster coach Anthony Foley. Picture credit: Diarmuid Greene / SPORTSFILE
Munster coach Anthony Foley. Picture credit: Diarmuid Greene / SPORTSFILE

Anthony Foley has handed three players their competitive debuts for Munster in tomorrow night's Guinness Pro12 clash with Edinburgh at Thomond Park (kick-off 7.35)

  • Go To

Making their competitive Munster debuts will be hooker Kevin O'Byrne, back-row Shane Buckley and centre Andrew Smith all start.

There is a strong look to the back line which contains Simon Zebo, Ian Keatley and Andrew Conway.

Foley has made six changes to the side that lined out against London Irish in Waterford last week with BJ Botha returning to the front row while Shane Buckley takes the place of Robin Copeland at no. 8.

Johne Murphy, Andrew Smith and Ronan O'Mahony retain their places in the backline but make the positional switches with Smith and Murphy linking up in the centre partnership while O'Mahony moves to fullback.

Munster team to play Edinburgh: (15-9) Ronan O'Mahony; Andrew Conway, Johne Murphy, Andrew Smith, Simon Zebo; Ian Keatley, Duncan Williams; (1-8) John Ryan, Kevin O'Byrne, BJ Botha; Donncha O'Callaghan Capt., Billy Holland, CJ Stander, Sean Dougall, Shane Buckley.

Replacements: (16-23) Duncan Casey, Alan Cotter, Stephen Archer, Dave Foley, Tommy O'Donnell, Cathal Sheridan, Johnny Holland, Ivan Dineen.

Online Editors

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport