Monday 27 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Today's Fixtures

Italy ITA

Spain ESP

17:00

England ENG

Iceland ISL

20:00

Thu 30th June

Poland POL

Portugal POR

20:00

Fri 01st July

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL

20:00


Jordi Murphy to miss autumn internationals

Published 02/09/2014 | 17:34

Ireland's Jordi Murphy during squad training ahead of their opening Summer Tour 2014 test game against Argentina on Saturday. Ireland Rugby Squad Training, San Isidro Club, Buenos Aires, Argentina. Picture credit: Stephen McCarthy / SPORTSFILE
Ireland's Jordi Murphy during squad training ahead of their opening Summer Tour 2014 test game against Argentina on Saturday. Ireland Rugby Squad Training, San Isidro Club, Buenos Aires, Argentina. Picture credit: Stephen McCarthy / SPORTSFILE

Ireland and Leinster star Jordi Murphy is to miss the Guinness autumn internationals after undergoing shoulder surgery.

The surgery means that Murphy will spend up to 12 weeks on the sidelines for both province and country.

The injury was a long standing one for the flanker and had caused him some discomfort towards the end of last season.

Last season saw Murphy break into the Ireland squad, making his full debut against England in Twickenham.

Murphy's layoff will complicate Head Coach Joe Schmidt's selection for the Ireland squad for the autumn internationals.

Outhalf Jonathan Sexton broke his jaw playing for Racing Metro at the weekend and will be ruled out for two months.

Online Editors

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport