Saturday 25 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Today's Fixtures

Switzerland SUI

Poland POL

14:00

Wales WAL

Northern Ireland NIR

17:00

Croatia CRO

Portugal POR

20:00

Sun 26th June

France FRA

Rep of Ireland IRL

14:00

Germany GER

Slovakia SVK

17:00

Hungary HUN

Belgium BEL

20:00

Mon 27th June

Italy ITA

Spain ESP

17:00

England ENG

Iceland ISL

20:00


Late penalty gives Scotland victory over Argentina

Published 20/06/2014 | 22:37

Scotland out-half Duncan Weir
Scotland out-half Duncan Weir

Scotland snatched a 21-19 victory over Argentina in their Test match in Cordoba.

A penalty in the closing stages from Duncan Weir secured victory for Vern Cotter's young team.

However, Argentina spurned a late drop goal attempt as they sought to deny the tourists a morale-boosting success ahead of next Saturday's match against South Africa in Port Elizabeth.

Online Editors

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport