Friday 1 July 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Mon 27th June

Thu 30th June

Poland POL 1 (3)

Portugal POR 1 (5)

REPORT

Today's Fixtures

Wales WAL 3

Belgium BEL 1

Ongoing

Sat 02nd July

Germany GER

Italy ITA

20:00

Sun 03rd July

France FRA

Iceland ISL

20:00


Heineken Cup Round 5 by numbers

Published 13/01/2014 | 21:25

Paul O'Connell, supported by team-mate Tommy O'Donnell, takes on Gloucester’s Sila Puafisi during last night’s Heineken Cup game at Kingsholm
Paul O'Connell, supported by team-mate Tommy O'Donnell, takes on Gloucester’s Sila Puafisi during last night’s Heineken Cup game at Kingsholm

It was another good weekend for Irish sides in the Heineken Cup with all four sides coming up trumps. Here was round 5 in numbers.

  • Go To

14

Jordi Murphy topped Leinster’s tackle count in their hard-earned win over Castres

22

Ulster have racked up the most points of any side in the competition, dropping just three points thus far.

193

Zebre have conceded the most points of this season’s Heineken Cup, while both Italian sides have yet to register a point.

70

Number of minutes played by Rory Best after missing the last seven games with a broken arm

20

Number of missed tackles by Conor O’Shea’s Harlequins in their 16-13 defeat to Clermont at the Stoop.

95

The difference in tackles between Munster and Gloucester at Kingsholm. Rob Penney’s men put in 131 tackles compared to Gloucester’s 36.

384

Number of metres Toulon made in their 43-20 victory over Cardiff. David Smith topped the count with an impressive 112 metres.

13

The number of points Connacht have in Pool 3, more than any other side currently in third position in their group.

Online Editors

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport