Thursday 21 September 2017

Leinster makes big changes for Cardiff clash at RDS

LEINSTER shows a number of changes to the side that beat Treviso last weekend for tomorrow’s RaboDirect PRO12 match with Cardiff Blues.

Captain Leo Cullen partners Steven Sykes at second row with Sean O'Brien joining fellow Ireland internationals Shane Jennings and Rhys Ruddock in the back-row.

Eoin O'Malley continues at centre alongside Fergus McFadden and David Kearney takes his place alongside Fionn Carr, a try-and Isa Nacewa.

Jonathan Sexton is named on the bench alongside fellow internationals Sean Cronin, Rob Kearney and Mike Ross.

Kick-off at the RDS is at 8.05pm:

Team: 15: Isa Nacewa, 14: David Kearney, 13: Eoin O'Malley, 12: Fergus McFadden, 11: Fionn Carr, 10: Ian Madigan, 9: Isaac Boss, 1: Cian Healy, 2: Richardt Strauss, 3: Nathan White, 4: Leo Cullen, 5: Steven Sykes, 6: Rhys Ruddock, 7: Shane Jennings, 8: Sean O'Brien.

Bench: 16: Sean Cronin, 17: Heinke van der Merwe, 18: Mike Ross, 19: Damian Browne, 20: Leo Auva'a, 21: Eoin Reddan, 22: Jonathan Sexton, 23: Rob Kearney.

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport