Thursday 29 June 2017

Cullen takes charge of Leinster in clash with Edinburgh reporters

LEO Cullen will take charge of the Leinster side to face Edinburgh in tomorrow night's RaboDirect PRO12 clash against Edinburgh.

As many as ten Irish internationals will line out in Edinburgh for the Heineken Cup Champions.

Amongst them is hooker Sean Cronin, who makes his full debut for the province. He starts alongside Heinke van der Merwe and Mike Ross.

Luke Fitzgerald, who was disappointed not to make the World Cup squad, will make his 90th appearance for the province.

Eoin O'Malley will form a centre partnership with Fergus McFadden and Isaac Boss will link up with Jonathan Sexton at half back.

Cillian Willis’ short-term contract with Leinster Rugby has concluded and he will instead play for Greystones in the AIL this weekend.

Team: 15: Rob Kearney, 14: David Kearney, 13: Eoin O'Malley, 12: Fergus McFadden, 11: Luke Fitzgerald, 10: Jonathan Sexton, 9: Isaac Boss, 1: Heinke van der Merwe, 2: Sean Cronin, 3: Mike Ross, 4: Leo Cullen (cpt), 5: Devin Toner, 6: Kevin McLaughlin, 7: Dominic Ryan, 8: Leo Auva'a.

Replacements: 16: Richard Strauss, 17: Jack McGrath, 18: Nathan White, 19: Steven Sykes, 20: Rhys Ruddock, 21: John Cooney, 22: Ian Madigan, 23: Fionn Carr.

Venue: Murryfield, Friday at 7.35pm:

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport