Wednesday 29 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Mon 27th June

Thu 30th June

Poland POL

Portugal POR

20:00

Fri 01st July

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL

20:00

Sat 02nd July

Germany GER

Italy ITA

20:00

Sun 03rd July

France FRA

Iceland ISL

20:00


Briggs boosts Irish bid

Published 06/02/2014 | 00:36

The return of Niamh Briggs will come as a major boost to Ireland
The return of Niamh Briggs will come as a major boost to Ireland

The return of Niamh Briggs will come as a major boost to Ireland as the Six Nations champions go up in class against Wales tomorrow night at Ashbourne.

  • Go To

The full-back made her return after an arm injury from the bench in the rout of Scotland, but coach Philip Doyle has handed her the No 15 jersey as one of two changes. Larissa Muldoon also comes back at scrum-half in place of Amy Davis, while Jackie Shiels makes way for Briggs. Ireland only beat Wales by two points last season.

Online Editors

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport