Saturday 2 July 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Mon 27th June

Thu 30th June

Poland POL 1 (3)

Portugal POR 1 (5)

REPORT

Fri 01st July

Today's Fixtures

Germany GER

Italy ITA

20:00

Sun 03rd July

France FRA

Iceland ISL

20:00

Wed 06th July

Portugal POR

Wales WAL

20:00


Ronaldo takes son to watch Rafa Nadal victory at Madrid Open

Published 08/05/2014 | 17:46

Real Madrid's Cristiano Ronaldo (2nd L) and his son Cristiano Ronaldo Jr attend the Nadal-Nieminen match at the Madrid Open tennis tournament May 8, 2014.
Real Madrid's Cristiano Ronaldo (2nd L) and his son Cristiano Ronaldo Jr attend the Nadal-Nieminen match at the Madrid Open tennis tournament May 8, 2014.
Real Madrid's Cristiano Ronaldo (C) and his son Cristiano Ronaldo Jr attend the Nadal-Nieminen match at the Madrid Open tennis tournament May 8, 2014.

One Madrid legend was keeping tabs on another today with Ronaldo taking his son courtside to watch Rafa Nadal at the Mutua Madrid Open.

  • Go To

Nadal continued his impressive form today with a 6-1, 6-4 triumph over Jarkko Nieminen in the third round.

With the victory, the Spaniard advanced to the quarter-finals and took another step toward successfully defending his Madrid Open title.

Real Madrid star Ronaldo was among those in attendance with his three-year old son Cristiano.

The Portuguese star is in a race to be time for Real’s Champions League Final against Neighbours Atletico after limping off following last night’s 1-1 draw with Real Valladolid.

Online Editors

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport