Friday 1 July 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Mon 27th June

Thu 30th June

Poland POL 1 (3)

Portugal POR 1 (5)

REPORT

Today's Fixtures

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL

20:00

Sat 02nd July

Germany GER

Italy ITA

20:00

Sun 03rd July

France FRA

Iceland ISL

20:00


Robertson eases past Hawkins

Published 15/03/2013 | 23:51

Neil Robertson claimed a routine win over Barry Hawkins
Neil Robertson claimed a routine win over Barry Hawkins

Neil Robertson swept into the quarter-finals of the Players Tour Championship Finals with a 4-1 win over Barry Hawkins in Galway.

  • Go To

The Australian saw his opponent take the first frame, but fought back to keep alive his hopes of winning his first main ranking event of the season.

The former world champion will fancy his chances of going all the way with the likes of Judd Trump, Mark Selby and John Higgins all out, but admitted the short matches make things unpredictable.

He said on worldsnooker.com: "I can't put myself under too much pressure because they are short matches and there are still a lot of great players here. Even though a lot of the seeds have been beaten, the depth in snooker is very good."

Free-scoring Ding Junhui won his second-round match 4-3 against Anthony McGill thanks to breaks of 101, 133 and 130.

Marco Fu saw off Ali Carter 4-1, while Kurt Maflin edged out Rod Lawler 4-3 and Ben Woollaston saw off Joe Perry by the same scoreline.

Press Association

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport