Friday 1 July 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Mon 27th June

Thu 30th June

Poland POL 1 (3)

Portugal POR 1 (5)


Today's Fixtures

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL


Sat 02nd July

Germany GER

Italy ITA


Sun 03rd July

France FRA

Iceland ISL


Rob Penney makes 11 changes for Scarlets clash

Published 20/12/2013 | 12:39

Casey Laulala retains his place in the centre
Casey Laulala retains his place in the centre

Munster have made 11 changes to their starting team as they welcome the Scarlets to Musgrave Park tomorrow evening (kick-off 7.15pm).

  • Go To

Gerhard van den Heever will make his home debut for the province and Duncan Casey will start his first competitive Munster game.

Three of the players involved in the winning try at Stade Aime Giral - Denis Hurley, Tommy O'Donnell and JJ Hanrahan - all come into the first XV with Billy Holland returning as captain.

Casey Laulala maintains his place in the centres with Ivan Dineen coming into the side to partner the former New Zealand international.

Andrew Conway will make his fifth start for the province on the left wing after recovering from a blow to the knee sustained against Cardiff Blues.

South African van den Heever takes his place on the opposite wing for his second start since signing from Western Province with Denis Hurley at full-back.

Cathal Sheridan retains his place at scrum-half after impressing last weekend with matchwinner Hanrahan at out-half.

BJ Botha is the only survivor from last week's front-row with Dave Kilcoyne and Duncan Casey coming into the side.

It will be Shannon man Casey's first start for Munster following his substitute appearance against Perpignan at Thomond Park two weeks ago.

Donnacha Ryan keeps his place in the second-row alongside captain Billy Holland who makes his return to the side.

Rob Penney has gone for an exciting back-row combination with Dave O'Callaghan, Tommy O'Donnell and CJ Stander all named in the starting XV.

Munster: Denis Hurley; Gerhard van den Heever, Casey Laulala, Ivan Dineen, Andrew Conway; JJ Hanrahan, Cathal Sheridan; Dave Kilcoyne, Duncan Casey, BJ Botha; Ian Nagle, Billy Holland (Capt.); Dave O’Callaghan, Tommy O’Donnell, CJ Stander.

Replacements: Damien Varley, Alan Cotter, John Ryan, Donncha O’Callaghan, Barry O’Mahony, Duncan Williams, Johnny Holland, Ronan O’Mahony.

Scarlets: Gareth Owen; Liam Williams, Gareth Maule, Adam Warren, Kristian Phillips; Aled Thomas, Rhodri Williams; Rob Evans, Ken Owens, Jacobie Adriaanse; Jake Ball, Richard Kelly; Josh Turnbull, John Barclay, Rob McCusker (Capt.).

Replacements: Emyr Phillips, Shaun Hopkins, Rhodri Jones, Johan Snyman, Dan Thomas, Gareth Davies, Rhys Priestland, Mike Poole.


Online Editors

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport