Saturday 25 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Today's Fixtures

Switzerland SUI 1 (4)

Poland POL 1 (5)

REPORT

Wales WAL 1

Northern Ireland NIR 0

REPORT

Croatia CRO 0

Portugal POR 0

Ongoing

Sun 26th June

France FRA

Rep of Ireland IRL

14:00

Germany GER

Slovakia SVK

17:00

Hungary HUN

Belgium BEL

20:00

Mon 27th June

Italy ITA

Spain ESP

17:00

England ENG

Iceland ISL

20:00


Republic of Ireland fall to their lowest ever FIFA ranking

Published 05/06/2014 | 12:25

Roy Keane and Martin O'Neill
Roy Keane and Martin O'Neill

Ireland have dropped four places to 70th in the latest FIFA World rankings... their lowest position since the ranking system began.

After a disappointing World Cup qualifying campaign and recent friendly defeats to Serbia and Turkey, Martin O'Neill's Ireland are in their worst ever position.

Ireland now find themselves behind the likes of El Salvador, Albania, Libya and Jordan and just one position ahead of Trinidad and Tobago.

World Cup champions Spain continue to top the rankings ahead of Germany and Brazil.

Roy Hodgson's England move up one place to 10th, Scotland are down five to 27th, Wales are up six positions to 41st, while Michael O'Neill's Northern Ireland are down six to 90th.

Online Editors

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport