Thursday 30 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Mon 27th June

Today's Fixtures

Poland POL

Portugal POR

20:00

Fri 01st July

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL

20:00

Sat 02nd July

Germany GER

Italy ITA

20:00

Sun 03rd July

France FRA

Iceland ISL

20:00


Raydara plan undecided

Published 28/08/2014 | 18:17

Some of Mr Jamgotchian's mares had been bred with a raft of stallions from Coolmore
Some of Mr Jamgotchian's mares had been bred with a raft of stallions from Coolmore

Talented filly Raydara could be signed off for the season after her determined triumph in Sunday's Debutante Stakes at the Curragh.

  • Go To

Following a most encouraging debut at the Curragh at the end of June, the Rock Of Gibraltar filly got off the mark at the second attempt at Leopardstown before finishing fourth in the Silver Flash Stakes at the same track.

She took another big step forward to strike at Group Two level last weekend and while Halford intends to discuss options with representatives of owner the Aga Khan, he is favouring drawing stumps for the campaign.

He said: "We were delighted with her. She ran a blinder and she's a high-class filly.

"I wouldn't have been surprised to see her finish in the money as she'd been working well in the lead-up to the race and I was fairly sure we got the tactics wrong the time before in Leopardstown, but it did look a strong race.

"Pat Downes (Aga Khan's stud manager) is away at the moment and I need to talk to him, but she's had four runs this year now and might have done enough.

"This is the time of year when fillies can go in their coats and she's obviously been liking the fast ground we've had, so we'll see."

Press Association

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport