Tuesday 28 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Mon 27th June

Thu 30th June

Poland POL

Portugal POR

20:00

Fri 01st July

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL

20:00

Sat 02nd July

Germany GER

Italy ITA

20:00

Sun 03rd July

France FRA

Iceland ISL

20:00


QPR loanee Kevin Doyle returns to Wolves after suffering knee injury

Published 28/03/2014 | 17:01

Kevin Doyle scoring on his QPR debut has returned to Wolves
Kevin Doyle scoring on his QPR debut has returned to Wolves

QPR loanee Kevin Doyle has returned to parent club WOLVES for treatment on a knee injury.

The 30-year-old striker's season looks over as he faces around six weeks on the sidelines after damaging ligaments during the win over Birmingham earlier this month.

Doyle was drafted in on transfer deadline day as cover for Rangers' top scorer Charlie Austin, who is still out with a shoulder injury, and scored two goals in six appearances.

Rangers manager Harry Redknapp said: "Kevin Doyle's long-term. He's gone back to Wolves.

"He's tweaked his knee ligaments so he's out for at least six weeks or so. It's a long job unfortunately."

Online Editors

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport