Saturday 2 July 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Mon 27th June

Thu 30th June

Poland POL 1 (3)

Portugal POR 1 (5)

REPORT

Fri 01st July

Today's Fixtures

Germany GER

Italy ITA

20:00

Sun 03rd July

France FRA

Iceland ISL

20:00

Wed 06th July

Portugal POR

Wales WAL

20:00


Paul O'Connell: We're focused on reducing our errors, not revenge

Published 31/01/2014 | 19:59

Scotland will be seeking to make it two wins in a row against Ireland this weekend, but Paul O’Connell says revenge is not on their mind.

  • Go To

Last year Ireland suffered a demoralising defeat to the Scots despite dominating the home side at Murrayfield, losing 12-8 in what was a disappointing campaign overall, but Ireland’s inspirational captain insists revenge isn’t the primary motivation.

“I think revenge would be the wrong word,” he said in today’s press conference.

“We’re more focused on reducing our errors rather than seeking revenge.”

O'Connell said that while they had poured over the painful footage and it is the most recent reference point, he is optimistic ahead of Sunday’s encounter, sentiments echoed by head coach Joe Schmidt at Carton House today.

Online Editors

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport