Friday 24 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Switzerland SUI

Poland POL

14:00

Wales WAL

Northern Ireland NIR

17:00

Croatia CRO

Portugal POR

20:00

Sun 26th June

France FRA

Rep of Ireland IRL

14:00

Germany GER

Slovakia SVK

17:00

Hungary HUN

Belgium BEL

20:00

Mon 27th June

Italy ITA

Spain ESP

17:00

England ENG

Iceland ISL

20:00


Wembley to host Froch-Groves bout

Published 05/03/2014 | 00:14

Carl Froch connects with George Groves during their IBF and WBA World Super Middleweight last November
Carl Froch connects with George Groves during their IBF and WBA World Super Middleweight last November
Referee Howard Foster breaks up Carl Froch and George Groves
Carl Froch celebrates his victory over George Groves

Wembley will host the rematch between WBA and IBF super-middleweight champion Carl Froch and George Groves on May 31, with promoters expecting to sell more tickets than for any post-World War Two fight in Britain.

The fight will be the first staged at the new national stadium, which re-opened in 2007 and seats 90,000.

"I think we have got the product to fill stadiums like this. When you get an opportunity to do so, you have to grab it with both hands," said promoter Eddie Hearn.

The two first clashed in November when Groves (25) was controversially stopped by 36-year-old Froch in the ninth of 12 rounds.

Online Editors

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport