Friday 1 July 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Mon 27th June

Thu 30th June

Poland POL 1 (3)

Portugal POR 1 (5)

REPORT

Today's Fixtures

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL

20:00

Sat 02nd July

Germany GER

Italy ITA

20:00

Sun 03rd July

France FRA

Iceland ISL

20:00


Touchdown - Skydiver misses the stadium prior to Croke Park Classic

Published 30/08/2014 | 16:24

The skydiving mishap today prior to the Croke Park Classic
The skydiving mishap today prior to the Croke Park Classic

A skydiver missed their bearings badly ahead of the American Football match at Croke Park today and ended up on the nearby DART lines.

  • Go To

The Croke Park Classic - the American football college match taking place between Penn State and the University of Central Florida – didn't get off to the ideal ceremonial start after a skydiver bringing the match ball badly missed his landing mark.

Skydivers representing both teams were supposed to land on the pitch at GAA HQ as part of the pre-game buildup, with Penn State getting the early upper hand when the UFC skydiver ended up behind Hill 16.

Online Editors

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport