Thursday 30 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Mon 27th June

Today's Fixtures

Poland POL

Portugal POR

20:00

Fri 01st July

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL

20:00

Sat 02nd July

Germany GER

Italy ITA

20:00

Sun 03rd July

France FRA

Iceland ISL

20:00


Powerful Irish ready to make European impact in Estonia

Published 17/06/2014 | 02:30

Irish 400m record holder, Thomas Barr. Picture credit: Paul Mohan / SPORTSFILE
Irish 400m record holder, Thomas Barr. Picture credit: Paul Mohan / SPORTSFILE

IRELAND will field their strongest team for some years at the European Team Championships in Estonia next weekend.

  • Go To

Irish 400m record holder and European No 1 Thomas Barr, Diamond League racers Mark English (800m) and Paul Robinson (1,500m), Fionnuala Britton (5,000m), Amy Foster (100m) and Sarah Lavin (100m hurdles) will lead the team.

Ireland hosted the competition in Santry last year when they took their highest ever placing of seventh. While they are hoping to improve again, only a top-three finish earns promotion to the Super League.

Irish Independent

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport