Saturday 25 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Today's Fixtures

Switzerland SUI

Poland POL

14:00

Wales WAL

Northern Ireland NIR

17:00

Croatia CRO

Portugal POR

20:00

Sun 26th June

France FRA

Rep of Ireland IRL

14:00

Germany GER

Slovakia SVK

17:00

Hungary HUN

Belgium BEL

20:00

Mon 27th June

Italy ITA

Spain ESP

17:00

England ENG

Iceland ISL

20:00


O'Rourke ruled out with Achilles injury

Published 25/07/2013 | 05:00

Derval O'Rourke on her way to winning silver in the Women's 100m Hurdles Final in a national record time of 12.65 sec, Brendan Moran / SPORTSFILE...ABC
Derval O'Rourke on her way to winning silver in the Women's 100m Hurdles Final in a national record time of 12.65 sec, Brendan Moran / SPORTSFILE...ABC

Cork sprinter Derval O'Rourke has confirmed she will not take part in the National Track and Field Championships at Santry this weekend.

The hurdler has announced via Twitter that her heel and Achilles injury is taking longer than she hoped to settle down.

In O'Rourke's absence, the favourite for the 100m hurdles title is likely to be Emerald's Sarah Lavin, who is in fine form after posting a national junior record when finishing second at the European Junior Championships in 13.34 last month.

Indo Sport

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport