Sunday 26 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Today's Fixtures

Mon 27th June

Italy ITA

Spain ESP

17:00

England ENG

Iceland ISL

20:00

Thu 30th June

Poland POL

Portugal POR

20:00


Motorcycling star Hector Barbera detained after girlfriend row

Teresa Larraz

Published 10/05/2013 | 15:24

Hector Barbera
Hector Barbera

SPANISH MotoGP rider Hector Barbera was taken into custody last night accused of attacking his girlfriend, a police spokesman said today.

The FTR Moto pilot, 26, was detained in the southern town of Jerez early on Thursday following an incident overnight, police said.

Barbera finished 12th in Sunday's Spanish grand prix in Jerez and had stayed on to spend a few days with his girlfriend, who is from the area, local media reported.

After an altercation in their hotel, the girlfriend needed hospital treatment and officials at the clinic notified police, the reports said.

Barbera's team said they had no immediate comment.

Online Editors

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport