Tuesday 28 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Mon 27th June

Thu 30th June

Poland POL

Portugal POR

20:00

Fri 01st July

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL

20:00

Sat 02nd July

Germany GER

Italy ITA

20:00

Sun 03rd July

France FRA

Iceland ISL

20:00


Fingal take final glory

Published 14/04/2013 | 05:00

Fingal finished with 14 men but still had too much in their locker for Donegal at Kingspan/Breffni Park. The winners had full-forward Dave Smyth dismissed in the 56th minute when they led 0-8 to 1-3 into the face of a strong wind.

Donegal 1-5

Fingal finished with 14 men but still had too much in their locker for Donegal at Kingspan/Breffni Park. The winners had full-forward Dave Smyth dismissed in the 56th minute when they led 0-8 to 1-3 into the face of a strong wind.

Donegal had four shots at goal thereafter blocked on the line by Fingal who saw the game out with a great point by man-of-the-match Dean Flood.

Scorers – Fingal: P Daly 1-0; D Flood 0-3; JM Sheridan (1f), D Smyth 0-2 each; B McCarthy, P McAllister 0-1 each. Donegal: R McDermott 1-0; L Henderson (2f), C Mathewson 0-2 each; P Hannigan 0-1.

Referee: G Chapman (Sligo).

Monaghan 2-15

Tyrone 1-16

Emergency Monaghan full-forward Sean Leonard goaled two minutes into time added on to snatch victory after a rivetting clash at Kingspan/Breffni Park.

Long-time leaders Tyrone led 1-8 to 0-3 at half time after Mathew Mulgrew's 34th-minute major put them in the driving seat.

The O'Neill County led until Michael McHugh's 65th-minute free put Monaghan on level terms, 1-14 apiece.

Scorers – Monaghan: M McHugh 1-9 (8f); S Leonard 1-0; F Rafter 0-2; B McGuigan, P Boyle, G Fox, C McKenna 0-1 each. Tyrone: D Casey 0-8 (5f); M Mulgrew 1-4; M Devine 0-3; G Fox 0-1.

Referee: J Clarke (Cavan).

Irish Independent

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport