Monday 27 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Today's Fixtures

Thu 30th June

Poland POL

Portugal POR

20:00

Fri 01st July

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL

20:00


Ferrari chief seeks support for Schumacher

Published 05/03/2014 | 16:56

Ferrari president Luca di Montezemolo says he is in shock over Schumacher's accident.
Ferrari president Luca di Montezemolo says he is in shock over Schumacher's accident.

Ferrari president Luca di Montezemolo has conceded to still being in shock at the events surrounding close friend Michael Schumacher.

The seven-times Formula One world champion has now been in a coma for over two months since sustaining head injuries in a skiing accident at the end of December.

Although surgeons removed blood clots from Schumacher's brain, it is understood others remain that are too deeply embedded for surgery.

Di Montezemolo, who developed a tremendous affinity with Schumacher during the 45-year-old's 11 seasons with Ferrari with whom he won five world titles, is gravely concerned at his continuing condition.

Speaking at the Geneva Motor Show, Di Montezemolo said: "Michael was, and still is, a very important person in my life.

"From 1996 onwards (when Schumacher joined Ferrari) so many things happened in the lives of both of us and, in the difficult times, Michael was always incredibly close to the team.

"What's happened to him was a real shock to me, after all the events we shared, and a great affection still remains.

"Michael, at the moment, needs that affection and support from everyone."

Schumacher remains in a 'waking-up process' from his coma which manager Sabine Kehm has previously confirmed can take a considerable period of time.

Press Association

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport